Tips for learning foreign languages

word_cloud_languageSource of the photo:https://www.uni-bielefeld.de/fachsprachenzentrum/language/word_cloud_language.jpg

Learning ย new languages means you’ll have another world ^_^

New mind, new friends, discovering new cultures…etc

Here I’m trying to provide ย you some of the tips; hopefully, you’ll find them helpful ^_^

Tip # 1: Give clear reason!

You’ve to ask yourself: “Why I want to learn this language?”. I assure you, the answer will motivate you a lot! ^_^

Tip # 2: Look for native speakers!

Native speakers, not learners! I find it helpful, to find them before learning, they may help you how to start, recommend good books, websites, videos to you. And absolutely, you’ll need them later for practicing the language with them ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tip # 3: Listen, listen and listen

To start speaking, you need to listen first! Try as much as you can to listen to “Native speakers”

Tip # 4: Be confident and start speaking!

Once you’ve got words and phrases, don’t keep them in your mind!!! Speak! Even if you said something wrong, and the native speaker correct it to you, the word will stick in your mind forever ๐Ÿ˜‰

I still remember when I said photografia (photography) without stressing on the “i” and when Italians correct it to me, despite all the years I still remember it. Recently, I said khuda hafez (Literally: may God be your guardian – Good bye!) to Urdu native speaker, my pronunciation was wrong LOL, but he corrected it to me immediately and it’ll stick in my mind forever :mrgreen:

Trust yourself, you can do it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tip # 5: Try to read and then write

Read, so you can write ๐Ÿ˜‰

* Most of the polyglots believe in: Listening then speaking, reading and then writing. Don’t worry if, for example, you’re English and you’re learning Arabic, Urdu or Persian…etc. Don’t let the writing directions stop you ๐Ÿ™‚

Tip # 6: Stay motivated!

Always think positively, and believe that you can do it, because you truly can ๐Ÿ˜‰

Stay away from anyone who tries to let you down. Try to learn phrases in the language you’re learning which may motivate you.

The 1st phrase I learnt in Italian was Ce la posso fare!ย Well, you guessed right, it means (I can do it!).

* Remember, learning new language will let you stand out :mrgreen:

Tip # 7: Practice, practice, practice and practice

This is the most important tip, you’ve to practice the language, otherwise, you may forget what you’re learning ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

If you can travel to a place where you’ll be around those native speakers, go and start practicing. If you can’t, don’t worry ๐Ÿ˜‰

You can simply use any of the websites which provide teaching languages. If you think the websites are not helpful, then stand in front of your mirror and start talking (Sounds crazy, huh? :mrgreen: ) but it’ll benefit you at last.

I do talk to myself in Italian, LOL and I see my family laugh at me sometimes, but never mind, the most important thing is I’m trying to practice it.

Tip # 8: Fall in love with the language!

Yes! Love it! :mrgreen:

Mi sono innamorata della lingua italiana (I’m in love with Italian language) Whenever I feel tired of learning, I remind myself that I love this language! I shall complete learning it till I become fluent, one day I’ll be ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tip # 9: Be patient!

Believe me, it worth it! It’s known that you’ll not learn a new language within few hours or minutes!!ย Don’t give up! And don’t stop, learning a language will take time and effort, but again, it worth it!

Tip # 10: Use your smart phone

There are some applications which are very helpful, try to look for them, and use them!

*****

I might not included all the tips, but these are what on my mind now ๐Ÿ˜€

Finally, go and prove it to yourself that you’re able to learn a new language ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sharing is caring!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “Tips for learning foreign languages

  1. Pingback: ุญุจ ู…ู† ุฃูˆู„ ุงุณุชู…ุงุน | ู‡ูŽุงู„ูŽุฉู ุงู„ู‚ูŽู…ูŽุฑู’

Leave a Reply

